After finishing my master’s degree, I decided to continue my professional development, but at the same time, I was thinking about some personal projects.

At the end of 2015, Brazil was not the best place to start working in construction. In addition, I still did not feel prepared enough to venture out as a teacher.

I decided to improve my English through a student program in Ireland and set aside this time to have new experiences. I have also been using this time to think about what area I want to focus on for my professional career.

I arrived in Dublin in 2016 and from the first day, I started looking for volunteer work with the intention of having more contact with the English language and the opportunity to face new challenges.

The work which I was looking for involved galleries, events, and festivals. This is because, after my research about the development of a new transmission tower design and the “interaction” with the environment and people, I wanted to learn more about it. The idea of being able to observe closely and study the behavior between people, space and artistic intervention, increased my desire to continue my research.

In my next post, I will explain a bit about the opportunities that I had and how much they contributed not only with my English, but also with the chance to understand a bit more about the complexity of people, the arts, and space.

Below are two of the sites I used for my searches:

Http://www.volunteer.ie/

Http://visualartists.ie/

Leave a Reply

